Music Video: Waxahatchee - Silver

New album Out In The Storm coming 14 July.

  • · Posted 8 months Ago
  •  BY Joe Reeve

Kate Crutchfield has announced details of her fourth album as Waxahatchee and shared a brand new track and video "Silver".

The album is called Out In The Storm and it’ll be out in the world on 14 July via Merge Records. It was produced by John Agnello in Philadelphia and recorded live with her band - Allison Crutchfield, Katherine Simonetti, Ashley Arnwine, and Katie Harkin.

The first track from it "Silver" can be seen in the Catherine Elicson-directed video above. It’s a real catchy pop track with lots of fuzzy guitars and a driving drum beat. Crutchfield says of the track via press release: "It’s about self-examination and the different shapes that takes, good and bad. I wanted it to be abstract and poetic, but I also wanted to align it with the other songs on the album, since they’re all so connected lyrically."

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Waxahatchee - Out In The Storm
1. Never Been Wrong
2. 8 Ball
3. Silver
4. Recite Remorse
5. Sparks Fly
6. Brass Beam
7. Hear You
8. A Little More
9. No Question
10. Fade

Want more news like this? Receive our daily newsletter:
Follow HUH. on Instagram