Listen: Dent May - Across The Multiverse ft. Frankie Cosmos

  • Posted 12 months Ago

Dent May, the Mississippi-born Los Angeles-based songwriter, has just announced details of a new album titled Across The Multiverse and shared the wonderful title track featuring Frankie Cosmos.

The album is set for release on 18 August via Carpark Records and includes last year’s super-catchy single "Face Down in the Gutter of Your Love". It was recorded in a bedroom in LA with Dent producing and playing nearly every instrument himself.

Take a listen to the chirpy sounding "Across The Multiverse" below. It's described in a press release as "a deep space love song about finding love beyond impossible boundaries," which is pretty spot on for a track that has lyrics such as "Lost in another dimension / How did I grab your attention through an empty void / You crashed into me like an asteroid".

Head to Carpark Records to pre-order the album. You can check the artwork and tracklist below.

Dent May - Across The Multiverse
1. Hello Cruel World
2. Picture On A Screen
3. Across The Multiverse ft. Frankie Cosmos
4. Dream 4 Me
5. Take Me To Heaven
6. 90210
7. Face Down In The Gutter Of Your Love
8. A Little Bit Goes A Long Way
9. Don't Let Them
10. I'm Gonna Live Forever Until I'm Dead
11. Distance To The Moon