Grizzly Bear Announce New Album Painted Ruins & Share "Mourning Sound"

  • Posted 12 months Ago

Following a whole load of teasing and one incredible new track ("Three Rings" - listen here), Grizzly Bear have finally announced details of their long-awaited fifth album. It’s called Painted Ruins (check the artwork above), it’s out on 18 August, and it was produced by Grizzly Bear’s own Chris Taylor.

They have also shared a second taste from the record, "Mourning Sound", a track which is being billed as the albums lead single. Take a listen and enjoy below!

You can pre-order Painted Ruins here. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Grizzly Bear - Painted Ruins
1. Wasted Acres 2. Mourning Sound 3. Four Cypresses 4. Three Rings 5. Losing All Sense 6. Aquarian 7. Cut-Out 8. Glass Hillside 9. Neighbors 10. Systole 11. Sky Took Hold