Ducktails announces new album and shares "Map to the Stars" video

  • Posted 8 months Ago

Former Real Estate guitarist Matt Mondanile has announced details of his sixth album as Ducktails. It’s called Jersey Devil and it's out on 6 October via his very own New Images Limited imprint.

The record follows his 2015 LP for Domino St. Catherine, and it comes written, recorded, and produced by himself, with mixing being carried out at Sonic Youth's Echo Canyon Studios in Hoboken, New Jersey.

The first listen of the record comes with the dreamy album opener "Map to the Stars". Take a listen to it below together with a video directed by Robbie Barnett.

Head over to the New Images Limited website to pre-order Jersey Devil, and check out the artwork and tracklist for it below.

Ducktails - Jersey Devil
1. Map to the Stars
2. Light a Candle
3. In the Hallway
4. Keeper of the Garden
5. Solitary Star
6. Lover
7. Mannequin
8. Wearing a Mask
9. Shattered Mirror Travel
10. The Rising Sun