Watch Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile's video for "Over Everything"

  • Posted 9 months Ago

Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile have finally shared details of their collaborative LP. It’s titled Lotta Sea Lice and it’ll be out on 13 October.

Previewing the record is album opener "Over Everything", which you can take a listen to below via a video directed by Danny Cohen. It was shot in Melbourne and Philadelphia, with Kurt and Courtney performing each others respective lyrics for the track in various picturesque settings.

The album features 9 tracks, including a handful of covers, with Barnett taking on Vile’s "Peepin’ Tomboy" and Vile delivering a version of Barnet’s "Outta the Woodwork". Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Mick Harvey, and Mick Turner and Jim White of Dirty Three all feature on the album.

Check out the tracklist and artwork for it below.

Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice
1. Over Everything
2. Let It Go
3. Fear Is Like A Forest
4. Outta The Woodwork
5. Continental Breakfast
6. On Script
7. Blue Cheese
8. Peepin Tom
9. Untogether

Head over to Bandcamp to pre-order Lotta Sea Lice. It’s out on 13 October via Matador / Marathon Artists / Milk Records / Mom+Pop.