St. Vincent announces new album MASSEDUCTION and shares "Los Ageless"

  • Posted 7 months Ago

Annie Clark aka St. Vincent has announced details of her new album MASSEDUCTION (that’s Mass Seduction, not Mass Education), and has also shared a new track by the name of "Los Ageless".

The album is St. Vincent’s fifth LP, and it follows the self-titled record from 2014. It’s co-produced by St. Vincent and Jack Antonoff, and it features contributions from Thomas Bartlett on piano, Kamasi Washington on saxophone, Jenny Lewis on vocals, and beat production from Sounwave.

Annie Clark announced the record earlier today (6 September) via a live mock press conference on Facebook. She explained the album is "about love… that’s it, that’s all, that is literally the only point" and she also took questions from fans leaving comments. Watch the press conference below.

Check out the MASSEDUCTION artwork and tracklist below.

1. Hang On Me
2. Pills
3. Masseduction
4. Sugarboy
5. Los Ageless
6. Happy Birthday, Johnny
7. Savior
8. New York
9. Fear The Future
10. Young Lover
11. Dancing with a Ghost
12. Slow Disco
13. Smoking Section

St. Vincent recently shared a colourful video for "New York". Watch it here.