Lucy Dacus announces new album "Historian" and shares new song "Night Shift"

Coming 2 March via Matador Records.

  • · Posted 1 month Ago
  •  BY Joe Reeve

Lucy Dacus, who released her wonderful debut album No Burden back at the beginning of 2016, has just announced detail of a new album titled Historian, as well as sharing the first single from it "Night Shift".

Recorded by Dacus and her band last March, the record comes produced by Collin Pastore, the same man behind the controls for No Burden, and is mixed by John Congleton.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Speaking about the album via press release, Dacus said:

"This is the album I needed to make…Everything after this is a bonus."

"It starts out dark and ends hopeful, but it gets darker in between; it goes to the deepest, darkest, place and then breaks…What I'm trying to say throughout the album is that hope survives, even in the face of the worst stuff."

Take a listen to the brilliant "Night Shift" below and head over to Matador Records to pre-order Historian. It’s out 2 March 2018.

Lucy Dacus - Historian
1. Night Shift
2. Addictions
3. The Shell
4. Nonbeliever
5. Yours & Mine
6. Body To Flame
7. Timefighter
8. Next Of Kin
9. Pillar Of Truth
10. Historians

Want more news like this? Receive our daily newsletter:
Shop the HUH. Store Winter Sale