Lily Allen announces new album "No Shame" and shares two new tracks

  • Posted 1 month Ago

Lily Allen has announced details of her fourth album No Shame and shared two new tracks from it, "Three" and "Higher".

The record follows 2014’s Sheezus and features collaborations with the likes of Fryars, Mark Ronson, Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig, Burna Boy, P2J and Cass Lowe.

It also features the previously released single "Trigger Bang" with Giggs.

Speaking about the record via press release, Allen said:

"I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that's what making music is, for me. It's sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms. I think we are so led by outside forces in terms of the way we express ourselves nowadays, because we're so scared of what comes back. It's something I’ve always wanted to explore. It's why I went into it at the beginning, when it felt a lot more free."

Check out the full tracklist and artwork below, as well as streaming both "Three" and "Higher" via YouTube.

You can pre-order No Shame ahead of its 8 June release right here.

Lily Allen - No Shame
1. Come On Then
2. Trigger Bang (feat. Giggs)
3. What You Waiting For
4. Your Choice (feat. Burna Boy)
5. Lost My Mind
6. Waste (feat. Lady Chann)
7. My One
8. Higher
9. Family Man
10. Apples
11. Three
12. Everything To Feel Something
13. Pushing Up The Daisies
14. Cake