Listen: Emile Haynie - Wait For Life ft. Lana Del Rey

  • · Posted 39 months Ago
  •  BY Joe Reeve

Big in the game American producer Emile Haynie is releasing his debut solo album this year along with an impressive list of featuring artists. He has previously produced work for the likes of Kanye West, FKA twigs and Eminem, but Haynie is now sharing his own material with a little help from some friends. His forthcoming album We Fall features Andrew Wyatt, Bryan Wilson, Rufus Wainwright, Sampha, Dev Hynes, Romy Madley Croft of The xx, Lykke Li, Father John Misty and as you can hear below, Lana Del Rey.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Haynie produced a number of tracks on Lana’s debut Born To Die, and now he’s recruited her services for the cinematic and soaring “Wait For Life”. Take a listen to it below. We Fall is out 23 February with Interscope.

We Fall

1. Falling Apart (Feat. Andrew Wyatt and Bryan Wilson)
2. Little Ballerina (Feat. Rufus Wainwright)
3. Wait for Life (Feat. Lana Del Rey)
4. Dirty World
5. A Kiss Goodbye (Feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha, and Devonté Hynes)
6. Fool Me Too (Feat. Nate Ruess)
7. Nobody Believes You (Feat. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone)
8. Come Find Me (Feat. Lykke Li and Romy Madley Croft)
9. Who to Blame (Feat. Randy Newman)
10. Ballerina’s Reprise (Feat. Father John Misty and Julia Holter)
11. The Other Side

Want more news like this? Receive our daily newsletter:
Shop the HUH. Store Winter Sale