Jamie xx Announces Debut Album 'In Colour'

  • Posted 38 months Ago

The cover story of the latest Mixmag features London producer and The xx man Jamie xx, as Gorilla vs Bear points out, in the interview he reveals that his debut solo LP will be released in June with Young Turks and it's called In Colour.

The record will feature his previously released singles “Sleep Sound” and “Girl”, his collaboration with Four Tet and bandmate Romy Madley Croft “Seesaw”, and new songs “Gosh” and “Loud Places”. The Jon Hopkins premiered new track “Alba” will be released on Record Store Day 2015, but it’s unknown whether or not it’ll feature on the album.

Hear previews of tracks from 'In Colour' over at jamiexx.com (wait out the no signal screen & noise placed in-between tracks).

Take a listen to “Sleep Sound” and “Girl” below.