Adult Swim and Sub Pop are releasing a Rick and Morty soundtrack album

Rick and Morty Soundtrack

As we await the fourth season of hugely popular comedy series Rick and Morty, it’s been revealed that Adult Swim will be teaming up with Sub Pop for a 26-song soundtrack LP.

The album has already been listed for pre-order on iTunes and features music created by the show’s composer Ryan Elder, with artists including Blonde Redhead, Chaos Chaos, Mazzy Star and more.

Release is currently set for 28 September and it will even be available on vinyl, cassettes and CDs. A deluxe set will also be released on 23 November, which will be on “portal” coloured vinyl and will come with a poster, patch, sticker, bonus 7″ single, and a custom box with etched plexiglass window with LED lights.

Given the craziness that ensued around the limited edition Szechuan Sauce, we can guarantee this is going to sell out immediately in all its forms.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


An online lifestyle magazine covering style, music, film, travel, food, and tech.