Interpol announce new album and release track “The Rover”

Interpol are back with brand new track “The Rover” and news of an upcoming album called Marauder. The album was announced during a press conference in Mexico City and will the band’s sixth studio LP. It follows up 2014’s acclaimed El Pintor and was filmed in the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ rehearsal space in Manhattan.

“This record is where I feel touching on real things that have happened to me are exciting and evocative to write about,” said frontman Paul Banks. “I think in the past, I always felt autobiography was too small a thing for me to reference. I feel like now, I’m able to romanticise parts of my own life.”

The album will be released on 24 August through Matador Records. See the full track listing below and listen to new song “The Rover” above.

Marauder tracklist:

1. If You Really Love Nothing
2. The Rover
3. Complications
4. Flight of Fancy
5. Stay in Touch
6. Interlude 1
7. Mountain Child
9. Surveillance
10. Number 10
11. Party’s Over
12. Interlude 2
13. It Probably Matters

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


An online lifestyle magazine covering style, music, film, travel, food, and tech.