Thom Yorke shares new track “Volk” from the Suspiria soundtrack

In follow up to “Has Ended”, Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke returns with a brand creepy new song called “Volk”.

The sinister instrumental comes from the soundtrack for horror film Suspiria, which is a remake of a 1977 Italian classic directed by Luca Guadagnino. In total, Yorke has composed 25 tracks for the film, all of which will feature on the soundtrack when it’s released on 26 October. The film will be released shortly after on 2 November.

Speaking about the decision to work on the film, Yorke said: “It was one of those moments in your life where you want to run away but you know you’ll regret it if you do. I watched the original film several times, and I loved it because it was of that time, an incredibly intense soundtrack.”

Listen above!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


An online lifestyle magazine covering style, music, film, travel, food, and tech.